What goes around comes around

Check out this blog post and go into your weekend with inspiration for the work that you, and we all, do:

JustAdventures

I just came from my current boss’s office, where I spied on her desk an updated version of a book that I’d given to my former boss w-a-y back in 2006. In fact, he and I used that book to write an acceptance speech for an award that we (my prior law firm) received from my current employer in early 2009. Holy cow. Talk about your worlds colliding! After I returned my eyeballs to their sockets, stopped my head from spinning, and collected my thoughts, I tapped the book and said:

Um. You know this is the book that inspired Q’s speech, right?

And she said: Yup. After all these years, you know I’ve never forgotten his words. They were so “right on” and inspirational. So when I saw this updated version of the book I just knew that I had to have it to see where it might lead…

View original post 811 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

