2014 Pro Bono Publico Award Recipients


The ABA Standing Committee on Pro Bono and Public Service is please to announce the recipients of the 2014 Pro Bono Publico Awards.

Dechert LLP

Judge Edward M. Ginsburg (Retired) 
Senior Partners for Justice Newton, MA

Alan Howard
Crowell & Moring, New York, NY

Kermit F. Lowery
LexisNexis, Miamisburg, OH

Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, TX

Pro Bono Publico Award Overview

Each year the Standing Committee on Pro Bono and Public Service presents five awards to individual lawyers and institutions in the legal profession that have demonstrated outstanding commitment to volunteer legal services for the poor and disadvantaged.

This year the awards are presented at the ABA Annual Meeting on

Saturday, August 9
Ballroom A | Hynes Convention Center

The Honorable Robert A. Katzmann, Chief Judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit, will address attendees as the keynote speaker.

To register for the ABA Annual Meeting and to purchase tickets for the Pro Bono Publico Awards Luncheon visit the ABA Annual Meeting registration page.

To sponsor or purchase a table at the Luncheon, please complete this form.

Check back over the coming weeks to learn more about this year’s award recipients

This entry was posted in Pro bono news and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s