Toaster, elevator, hula hoop and air conditioning

Wonderful musings on innovation and adaptation.

Lawscape

I just returned from the American Bar Association Equal Justice Conference. I felt a bit agitated. I guess that’s the right word. It’s a feeling I always get at the end of several days of exchanging thought-provoking ideas and discussing new ways to look at our work.

I lean slightly toward the techno-geek side of the spectrum. Some of you don’t know that. Many of you laugh that I felt I had to articulate that.

I favored sessions at the conference that covered technology and legal services delivery. It makes me crazy to see the astounding things that my colleagues are doing to advance access to justice through innovative tech. I always hope some of their passion will rub off on me, and that maybe some fantastic innovative process will suddenly map itself out completely in my brain before I leave. But, as I always say, I’m not real bright…

View original post 499 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Toaster, elevator, hula hoop and air conditioning

  1. Lora Livingston says:

    Very cool.

Leave a Reply

